List Of Elected MCAs In Marsabit County 2022.

List Of Elected MCAs In Marsabit County 2022.

 It’s the second largest county in Kenya by area; covering an area of 66,923 Square Kilometres. It has a total of 20 wards in its 4 constituencies. The county is headed by Governor Mohamud Ali.

This is a list of elected Members of the County Assembly (MCAs) in Marsabit County as per the 2022 general election. Marsabit is one of the eight counties in the former Eastern Province.

Functions Of MCAs

i)An MCA is a representative elected by registered voters to the county assembly. 

ii)They represent electoral units called Wards. 

iii)The main function of the Members of the County Assembly is to present the views and issues of the electorate to the county assembly for discussion. 

iv)They also oversee the delivery of services by the county government to the people. 

v)MCAs are also involved in the legislative process.

Below is a list of all the 20 MCAs in Marsabit County.

List Of Elected MCAs In Marsabit County 2022

Ward MCA Party
Butiye Dida Omar UDA
Sololo Boru John FORD- 


Heilu/ Manyatta Siba Haila ODM
Golbo Adi Edin KANU


Mohamed Issack UPIA
Uran Halkano Konso UDA
Obbu Halkano Sora UDM
Dukana Boru UPIA
Maikona Buke Yattani UPIA
Turbi Huka Mamo Jubilee
North Horr Tura Elema KANU
Illeret James Korie UDM
Sagante Jaldesa Amos Wako UDA
Karare Joseph Admen UPIA
Marsabit Central Jacob Elisha UPIA
Loiyangalani Daniel Musa UDA
Kargi/South Horr Christopher 


Korr/Ngurunit Daud Tamagot Jubilee
Logo Logo Bernard Leakono UPIA
Laisamis Daniel Ltinyilan Jubilee

MCA Salaries in Kenya

According to a recent gazette notice by the Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC), an MCA earns a salary of Ksh 144,375 per month. This includes a basic salary of Ksh 86,625, a house allowance of Ksh 45,000 and a market adjustment of Ksh 12,750.

MCA Salaries in Kenya 
Basic Salary Ksh 86,625
House Allowance Ksh 45,000
Market Adjustment Ksh 12,750
Total Salary Per Month Ksh 144,375
See also  List Of Elected/Nominated MCAs In Isiolo County 2022.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *