List Of Elected MCAs In Taita Taveta County 2022.

List Of Elected MCAs In Taita Taveta County 2022.

Taita–Taveta County previously known as Taita Taveta District is a county in Kenya. 

Taita Taveta is one of the six counties in the former Coast Province of Kenya. 

It lies approximately 140 km northwest of Mombasa and 380 km southeast of Nairobi

It covers an area of 17,084 square Kilometres. It has a total of 20 wards in its 4 constituencies. The county is headed by Governor Andrew Mwadime.

Functions Of MCAs

An MCA is a representative elected by registered voters to the county assembly. They represent electoral units called Wards. The main function of the Members of the County Assembly is to present the views and issues of the electorate to the county assembly for discussion. They also oversee the delivery of services by the county government to the people. MCAs are also involved in the legislative process.

Below is a list of all the 20 MCAs in Taita Taveta County 2022.

List Of Elected MCAs In Taita Taveta County

Ward MCA Party
Chala Anthony Mutuku ODM
Mahoo Daniel Mutuku JIBEBE
Bomani Crispus Metinyoki Masaga PAA
Mboghoni Halifa Taraya ODM
Mata Isaac Matolo PEP
Wundanyi /Mbale Jimmy Mwandembe ODM
Werugha Genard Mwandau PAA
Wumingu/ Kishushe Newton Kifuso PAA


Anselm Mwadime PAA
Rong’e Dorcas Mghoi UDA
Mwatate Joseph Kennedy WDM
Bura Anthony Warighe WDM
Chawia Joseph Kirubai Jubilee
Wusi-Kishamba Duncan Wangama CPK
Mbololo Lawrence Mwanjala ODM
Sagalla Brayson Masha WDM
Kaloleni Azhar Zahid Jubilee
Marungu Stephen Nzai ODM
Kasigau Amos Mjomba PAA
Ngolia Jones Muganga WDM

MCA Salaries in Kenya

According to a recent gazette notice by the Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC), an MCA earns a salary of Ksh 144,375 per month. This includes a basic salary of Ksh 86,625, a house allowance of Ksh 45,000 and a market adjustment of Ksh 12,750.

MCA Salaries in Kenya 
Basic Salary Ksh 86,625
House Allowance Ksh 45,000
Market Adjustment Ksh 12,750
Total Salary Per Month Ksh 144,375
See also  List Of Elected MCAs In Bomet County 2022.

2 thoughts on “List Of Elected MCAs In Taita Taveta County 2022.”

  1. Pingback: List Of All Wards In Taita Taveta County - Flourish News

  2. Pingback: List Of Elected MPs In Taita Taveta County - Flourish News

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *