List Of Elected MCAs In Tana River County 2022

Witchcraft claims in Tana River bosses supremacy wars | NationTana River County Assembly to table a motion to impeach Finance Executive -  The County

List Of Elected MCAs In Tana River County 2022

 It is one of the forty-seven (47) counties in the Republic of Kenya. The County takes its name from River Tana which is the longest river in Kenya.

It is a County in the former Coast Province, Kenya with an area of 35,375.8 square Kilometers (13,658.7 sq mi) and a population of 262,684 according to the 2012 census. It has a total of 15 wards in its 3 constituencies. The county is headed by Governor Dhadho Gaddae Godhana.

Functions Of MCAs

i) An MCA is a representative elected by registered voters to the county assembly. 

ii)They represent electoral units called Wards. 

iii)The main function of the Members of the County Assembly is to present the views and issues of the electorate to the county assembly for discussion. 

iv) They also oversee the delivery of services by the county government to the people. 

v)MCAs are also involved in the legislative process.

Below is a list of all the 15 MCAs in Tana River County.

List Of Elected MCAs In Tana River County 2022

Ward MCA Party
Kipini East Athman Abubakar UDA
Garsen South Roda Katisha ODM
Kipini West Musa Shora UDA
Garsen Central Masha Boru UDA
Garsen West Gabo Mahmud UPIA
Garsen North Dumba Eliza FORD KENYA
Kinakomba Salim Babusa ODM
Mikinduni Paul Maro ODM
Chewani Hamisi Deye UDA
Wayu Maka Baru KANU
Chewele Yusuf Abdi DP
Hirimani Ismael Bodha KANU
Bangale Jidril Mahamud UPIA
Sala Mohamud Ali WDM
Madogo Ali Juma WDM


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *