World Cup 2022: Qatar tournament

FIFA World Cup 2022: Draw Of The Tournament Completed In Qatar | FIFA World Cup 2022: বিশ্বকাপে কাদের বিরুদ্ধে মেসি-রোনাল্ডো? সবচেয়ে কঠিন হল কোন গ্রুপ?

World Cup 2022: Qatar tournament

World Cup 2022 takes place in Qatar this week from November 20 to December 18. Thirty-two (32) teams shall compete in eight groups and England faces Iran on the second day of the tournament while Wales faces USA; Wales vs England on November 29.

Below are the real kick-off dates, squad announcements, and teams that qualified.

When and where is the 2022 World Cup?

The 2022 World Cup in Qatar kicks off on Sunday, November 20 at the Al Bayt Stadium when the hosts take on Ecuador in Group A.

The tournament was originally set to begin a day later with Senegal’s game against the Netherlands at Al Thumama Stadium but Qatar’s match was moved forward to allow them to open their home tournament.

England will now feature on the second day with their Group B match against Iran scheduled to take place on Monday, November 21 with a 1 pm UK time kick-off. The game is just eight days after the Premier League shuts down

After qualifying via the playoffs, Wales’ first game will also be on Monday, November 21.

Wales will then play England on Tuesday, November 29 in Group B.

The final will be played at the Lusail Stadium in Doha a week before Christmas on Sunday, December 18.

All 32 countries have until Monday, November 14 to submit their 26-player squads with FIFA officially announcing those squads today on Tuesday, November 15.

England boss Gareth Southgate has already named his squad with Callum Wilson, James Maddison, and Ben White all included, while Wales have selected Joe Allen despite his recent lack of football.

See also  US Ambassador to Kenya releases list of the most wanted terrorists

Which teams qualified for the World Cup group draw?

The 2022 World Cup will begin with 32 teams in eight groups of four:

  • Group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands
  • Group B: England, Iran, USA, Wales
  • Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland
  • Group D: France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia
  • Group E: Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan
  • Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia
  • Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon
  • Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea

Four matches will be played each day during the group stage, which will run over 12 days and see winners and runners-up progress to the round of 16.

Unlike at Euro 2020, there will be a third-place play-off game on December 17.

Check Also:

.List of Top Best hotels in Qatar

.Top Places For Watersports in Qatar

.Top Best Places for Shopping in Qatar

.Top Best Places For A Desert Experience in Qatar

.Top Best Places For City Tour in Qatar

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *